What does it mean when I select “My Candidate” next to a candidate?

Signed in users can indicate their candidate-of-choice by clicking “My Candidate”.  This allows users to easily keep track of who they want to vote for in the next election.  Clicking the “My Candidate” button again will deselect them as your candidate-of-choice.

Note: Selecting “My Candidate” will automatically “Follow” a candidate.  Deselecting “Follow” will automatically deselect “My Candidate”.